Faculty Award

Nanshu Lu Receives Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigator Award

The Applied Mechanics Division (AMD) of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) has selected WNCG professor Nanshu Lu to receive the 2022 Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigator Award. Shawn Chester, an associate professor of New Jersey Institute of Technology, was selected jointly with Lu to receive the award, which recognizes special achievements of young researchers in applied mechanics. 

Read the full article via the Department of Aerospace Engineering

Prof. Evdokia Nikolova Receives NSF CAREER Award

Prof. Evdokia Nikolova has been selected to receive a Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award from the National Science Foundation. The award is the most prestigious offered by NSF’s CAREER Program, providing up to five years of funding to junior faculty members who exemplify the role of teacher-scholars through outstanding research, excellent education and the integration of education and research within the context of their organizations’ missions.

Prof. Andrea Alù Receives the 2014 Outstanding Young Engineer Award from the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society

Prof. Andrea Alù has been named the recipient of the the 2014 Outstanding Young Engineer award from the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society.  The Outstanding Young Engineer Award of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) recognizes an outstanding young MTT-S member who has distinguished himself/herself through a sequence of achievements which may be technical (within the MTT-S Field of Interest), may constitute exemplary service to the MTT-S, or may be a combination of both.

Subscribe to RSS - Faculty Award