Bovik Elected to National Academy of Engineering

The National Academy of Engineering (NAE) announced today that Alan Bovik, professor and Cockrell Family Regents Endowed Chair in Engineering #3 in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin, has been elected to the prestigious academy this year. Prof. Bovik was elected "for contributions to the development of tools for image and video quality assessment."

WNCG Founder Ted Rappaport Elected to National Academy of Engineering

Ted Rappaport, founding director of the Wireless Networking and Communications Group, has been elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE).

Membership in the Academy honors those who have “made outstanding contributions to engineering research, practice, or education, including […] significant contributions to the engineering literature.” They are accomplished pioneers of new and developing fields of technology, credited with major advancements in traditional engineering fields or innovations in engineering education.

Prof. Andrea Alù Invited to Speak at 2015 US Frontiers of Engineering Symposium

Prof. Andrea Alù has been invited to speak at the National Academy of Engineering's 2015 US Frontiers of Engineering Symposium taking place September 9-11, 2015 in Irvine, California. The symposium will cover cutting-edge developments in four areas: Cybersecurity, Forecasting Natural Disasters, Optical and Mechanical Materials, and Engineering the Search for Earth-like Exoplanets.

Subscribe to RSS - NAE