Signal Processing Society

Prof. Al Bovik and Former Students Receive 2017 Signal Processing Letters Best Paper Award

Prof. Al Bovik of Texas ECE and his former students Anish Mittal and Rajiv Soundararajan have received the 2017 Signal Processing Letters Best Paper Award for their paper " “Making a “Completely Blind” Image Quality Analyzer” first published in IEEE Signal Processing Letters, Volume 20, No. 3, March 2013. Prof. Bovik and his students will receive the award at the 2018 IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing in Calgary in April 2018.

WNCG Alums Receive Young Author Best Paper Award

WNCG Alumni Ahmed Alkhateeb and Omar El-Ayach recently received the IEEE Signal Processing Society Young Author Best Paper Award for 2016. Their paper, “Channel Estimation and Hybrid Precoding for Millimeter Wave Cellular Systems,” originally appeared in the IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing in October 2014. Their co-authors on the project include their former advisor, Prof. Robert Heath, and Professor Geert Leus of Delft University of Technology. Dr. Alkhateeb is now a Wireless Communications Researcher at Facebook and Dr.

Subscribe to RSS - Signal Processing Society