Profs. Heath, Andrews, and Rappaport named Distinguished Lecturers of the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Three WNCG faculty have recently been named IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Distinguished Lecturers: Ted Rappaport, Robert Heath, and Jeff Andrews. UT Austin is the only institution in the world with more than one person receiving this honor. The IEEE VTS Distinguished Lecturer Program provides VTS local chapters throughout the world with presentations by experts on topics of interest and importance to the Vehicular Technology membership community. Information on the program and all the lecturers and available lecture topics, including how to arrange such a lecture at your local chapter, are available online at the VTS Website.